University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Ecosystem and Public Health

Namesort descending Position Contact Information

Abir Bachir

Faculty Assistant
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

 +1 (403)210-8672
TRW 2D26
abachir@ucalgary.ca

Alessandro Massolo

Adjunct Professor (Wildlife Health Ecology)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-6734
TRW 2D24
amassolo@ucalgary.ca

Brenda Moore

Research Support Advisor

+1 (403) 210-7309
TRW 2D09
bjmoore@ucalgary.ca

Brent Dixon

Adjunct Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

brent.dixon@hc-sc.gc.ca

Brett Elkin

Adjunct Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

brett_elkin@gov.nt.ca

Carl Ribble

Professor (Veterinary Epidemiology)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 220-4008
TRW 2D22
cribble@ucalgary.ca

Connie Argue

Adjunct Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

cargue@inspection.gc.ca

Damien Joly

Adjunct Associate Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (917) 512-2890
djoly@metabiota.com

David Hall

Associate Professor (Animal Health Economics)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-7589
TRW 2D23
dchall@ucalgary.ca

Dayna Goldsmith

Sessional Instructor (Pathology)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1(403) 210-6218
TRW 2D20
dayna.goldsmith@ucalgary.ca 

Douglas Whiteside

Clinical Associate Professor, Zoo and Wildlife Medicine

dougw@calgaryzoo.com

Eric Hoberg

Adjunct Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

eric.hoberg@ars.usda.gov

Faizal Careem

Associate Professor (Virology)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 220-4462
HRIC 2C58
faizal.abdulcareem@ucalgary.ca

Frank van der Meer

Associate Professor  (Global Health and Infectious Diseases)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-6297
HRIC 1AC70
frank.vandermeer@ucalgary.ca

Gary Wobeser

Sessional Instructor (Anatomic Pathology)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

wobeser@sasktel.net

Guido van Marle

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-3923
HRIC 2C79
vanmarle@ucalgary.ca

James Wang

Research Associate
Kutz Lab (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-3880
HSC 2513 
wangji@ucalgary.ca

James Wasmuth

Assistant Professor
Ecosystem & Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-8507
HSC G355
jwasmuth@ucalgary.ca

 

Jan Bystrom

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

jmbystro@ucalgary.ca

 

Jennifer Davies

Director, Diagnostic Services Unit
Adjunct Assistant Professor (Anatomic Pathology)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

 

+1 (403) 210-7664
CSB 101G
jdav@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Hatfield

Adjunct Associate Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-9193
HSC G503
jennifer.hatfield@ucalgary.ca

Judit Smits

Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-7407
TRW 2D18
judit.smits@ucalgary.ca

Julia Keenliside

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

julia.keenliside@gov.ab.ca

 

 

 

Karen Green

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-6085
TRW 2D26
karen.green2@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Karen Liljebjelke

Assistant Professor (Bacteriology)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-6149 
TRW 2D19 
k.liljebjelke@ucalgary.ca

Katrine Maurer

Faculty Assistant
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 ( 403) 220-4836
TRW 2D26
katrine.maurer@ucalgary.ca

Lorraine Toews

Adjunct Associate Librarian
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 220-3750
HS 1496C
ltoews@ucalgary.ca

Marco Musiani

Joint Associate Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 220-2604
PF3190
mmusiani@ucalgary.ca

Melanie J. Rock

Joint Associate Professor, Department of Ecosystem and Public Health, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Associate Professor, Community Health Sciences, Faculty of Medicine

+1 (403) 210-8585
 TRW 3E13
mrock@ucalgary.ca

Owen Slater

Sessional Instructor (Wildlife and Exotic Animal Medicine)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

oslater@ucalgary.ca

Padraig Duignan

Adjunct Associate Professor (Anatomic Pathology)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

ppjduign@ucalgary.ca

Rebekah DeVinney

Adjunct Associate Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health

+1 (403) 220-4095
HRIC 2C68
rdevinne@ucalgary.ca

Sabine Gilch

Assistant Professor (Tier II Canada Research Chair in Prion Disease Research)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-7578
HRIC 1AC66
sgilch@ucalgary.ca

Sandra Black

Clinical Associate Professor, Zoo and Wildlife Medicine

sandieb@calgaryzoo.com

Su Shim

Research Associate
(Gilch Lab - EPH)

+1 (403) 210-7190
HRIC 2C74
syshim@ucalgary.ca

Susan Cork

Department Head
Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-6522
TRW 2D17
sccork@ucalgary.ca

Susan Kutz

Professor
Ecosystem Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-3824
HSC 2559
skutz@ucalgary.ca

 

Sylvia Checkley

Associate Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-7409
TRW 2D21
slcheckl@ucalgary.ca

Tao Dong

Assistant Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)
Tier II Canada Research Chair in Molecular Ecology of Waterborne Microbes

+1 (403) 220-3133
Lab:  +1 (403) 210-7119
HSC 2517
tdong@ucalgary.ca

Tim Lysyk

Adjunct Professor (Entomology, Ecology & Biostats)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

timlysyk@gmail.com

Tom Inglis

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

inglis@poultryhealth.ca

Victor Gannon

Adjunct Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

vic.gannon@phac-aspc.gc.ca

W.E. (Billie) Thurston

Professor (Community Health Sciences)
Ecosystem and Public Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 220-6940
TRW 3E18A
thurston@ucalgary.ca