University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences

Namesort ascending Position Contact Information

Thomas Sawyer

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

thomas.sawyer@drdc-rddc.gc.ca

Terrie Faber

Sessional Instructor (Veterinary Dentistry)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

terriedvm@gmail.com
terrie.faber@ucalgary.ca

Teresa Schiller

Associate Dean, Clinical Programs
Senior Instructor (Small Animal Surgery)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-3972
TRW 2D11
tschille@ucalgary.ca

Suzanne Broughton

Sessional Instructor (Professional Skills)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

suzannebroughton@icloud.com

Suzanne Adams-Hird

Sessional Instructor (Professional Skills)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

sdpj.thehirds@gmail.com

Susan Emerson

Clinical Instructor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (970) 297-5000
seemerso@ucalgary.ca

Soren Boysen

Professor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-8129
HSC G363B
srboysen@ucalgary.ca

Shannon Lockhart

Laboratory Support
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

selockha@ucalgary.ca

Serge Chalhoub

Instructor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 220-2508
HSC G367A
schalhou@ucalgary.ca

Ross Duncan

Sessional Instructor (Professional Skills)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

drossduncan@gmail.com

Renaud Leguillette

Associate Professor (Equine Internal Medicine)
Veterinary Clinical and Daignostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-7947
HRIC GAA10
rleguill@ucalgary.ca

Rebecca Archer

Instructor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-7239
CSB 101G
rebecca.archer@ucalgary.ca

 

Nigel Caulkett

Department Head
Professor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 220-8224
HSC G380B
nacaulke@ucalgary.ca

Nicole Fernandez

Senior Instructor (Clinical Pathology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-9131
HSC G366B
fernandn@ucalgary.ca

Michael Scott

Associate Professor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 220-8694
HSC G372
wmichael.scott@ucalgary.ca

Matt Read

Assistant Dean, Admissions and Recruitment
Associate Professor (Anesthesiology & Therapeutics)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-6080
HSC G368
mattread@ucalgary.ca

Marie-France Roy

Assistant Professor (Equine Internal Medicine)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-7949
HRIC GA12
mfroy@ucalgary.ca

Marie Krill

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-6298
HSC G380A
m.krill@ucalgary.ca

Marie Holowaychuk

Sessional Instructor (Professional Skills)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

criticalcarevet@outlook.com

Maria Gatti-Grant

Faculty Assistant
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-7032
HSC G380A
mgattigr@ucalgary.ca

Lawrence Brown

Sessional Instructor (Diagnostic Imaging)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Imaging (VCDS)

lawrencealexanderbrown@gmail.com

Kinga Gortel

Adjunct Professor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

dermvet@gmail.com

Kent Hecker

Associate Professor  (Veterinary Medical Education)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)
Joint Appointment Community Health Sciences
Cumming School of Medicine

+1 (403) 220-8499
HSC G366A
kghecker@ucalgary.ca

Jose Diaz

Sessional Instructor (Veterinary Neurology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

jdiaz@ucalgary.ca
diazjov@gmail.com

Jean-Yin Tan

Instructor (Equine Clinical Sciences)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-6250
CSB 101C
jeanyin.tan@ucalgary.ca

Jack Wilson

Senior Professional Skills Instructor
Veterinary Clinical & Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-6911
CSB 101A
jswilso@ucalgary.ca

 

Heidi Banse

Assistant Professor (Veterinary Therapeutics)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-6494
HSC G380C
hebanse@ucalgary.ca

Emma Read

Associate Dean, Academic
Professor of Teaching (Large Animal Surgery)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-7654
TRW 2E10
ekread@ucalgary.ca

Edward (Ted) Clark

Adjunct Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

ted.clark@shaw.ca

Deanne Jeffery

Faculty Assistant
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-8671
HSC G380A
djeffery@ucalgary.ca

Darlene Donszelmann

Senior Instructor (Multispecies Medicine)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-6397
CSB 101B
djdonsze@ucalgary.ca

Daniel Pang

Adjunct Professor (Veterinary Anaesthesiology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

dsjpang@ucalgary.ca

Claudia Klein

Assistant Professor (Theriogenology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-7233
HMRB 323
claudia.klein@ucalgary.ca

Cindy Adams

Professor (Clinical Communication)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-7620
CSB 101G
cadams@ucalgary.ca

Chantal McMillan

Senior Instructor  (Small Animal Medicine)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-6002
HSC G380D
cjmcmill@ucalgary.ca

Catherine Wagg

Senior Instructor (Clinical Pathology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-3925
HSC G367B 
crwagg@ucalgary.ca

Catherine Tenn

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

catherine.tenn@drdc-rddc.gc.ca

Cameron Knight

Assistant Professor (Anatomic Pathology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-8401
HRIC GA18
cgknight@ucalgary.ca

Brielle Rosa

Sessional Instructor (Pharmacology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

briellerosa@gmail.com

Brian Skorobohach

Sessional Instructor (Veterinary Ophthalmology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

brian.skorobohach@ucalgary.ca
bskorobo@yahoo.com

Becky Valentine

Sessional Instructor (Dermatology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

valentineb@carecentre.ca

Aylin Atilla

Assistant Professor (Small Animal Surgery)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-8566
HSC G371
aatilla@ucalgary.ca

Ashley Whitehead

Instructor (Equine Clinical Sciences)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-7830
CSB 101E
ae.whitehead@ucalgary.ca

Amy Warren

Associate Professor (Anatomic and Clinical Pathology)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-6179
HRIC GA14
alwarren@ucalgary.ca

Amy Tidwell

Adjunct Professor
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

amy.tidwellcrwe@gmail.com

 

Alfredo Romero

Instructor (Diagnostic Imaging and Large Animal Surgery)
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-7094
HSC G363A
alfredo.romero@ucalgary.ca