University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Staff

Namesort ascending Position Contact Information

Xiang Zhao

Research Associate
Cross Lab (CBEM)

zhaox@ucalgary.ca

 

William Fogg

Animal Husbandry Care Attendant

+1 (403) 210-6529
VSRS 108
fogg@ucalgary.ca

Wendy Page

Administrative Assistant to the Senior Consultant, DVLC

+1 (403) 210-6714
TRW 2D41
wpag@ucalgary.ca

Wendy Hawes

Teaching Support Assistant

+1 (403) 220-4073
CSB 175C
wihawes@ucalgary.ca

Uliana Kanevets

Lab Assistant (Bacteriology)
De Buck Lab (PAH)

ukanevet@ucalgary.ca

Tanya Sooley

Clinical Teaching Support Technician

+1 (403) 210-6928
CSB 101A
tsooley@ucalgary.ca

Susan Wolfe

Clinical Teaching Support Technician

+1 (403) 210-6926
CSB 101A
wolfes@ucalgary.ca

Susan Calder-Lodge

Supervisor, Ancillary Services
Diagnostic Services Unit

+1 (403) 210-7221
CSB 101
scalderl@ucalgary.ca

Su Shim

Research Associate
(Gilch Lab - EPH)

+1 (403) 210-7190
HRIC 2C74
syshim@ucalgary.ca

Stephanie Hawes

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-7024
HMRB 410
shawes@ucalgary.ca

Shawn Rojas

Site Monitor - Spy Hill

VSRS 104
srojas@ucalgary.ca

Shannon Lockhart

Laboratory Support
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

selockha@ucalgary.ca

Sara Skotarek

Senior Anatomy Technician

+1 (403) 210-6914
CSB 101A
sskotare@ucalgary.ca

Samantha Lewin

Spyhill Administrative Assistant
(Temporary Relief)

+1 (403) 210-6936
CSB
samantha.lewin@ucalgary.ca

Sam Sharpe

Specialist, Anatomic Pathologist
Diagnostic Services Unit

+1 (403) 210-7041
CSB 143
samuel.sharpe@ucalgary.ca

Salman Reza

Discipline Teaching Support Technician

+1 (403) 210-6720
HRIC BA47
salman.reza@ucalgary.ca

Rupali Walia

Research Associate
(Schaetzl Lab - CBEM)

rwalia@ucalgary.ca

Rkia Dardari

Research Associate
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6233
HRIC 1AC68
rdardari@ucalgary.ca

Richard Moore

Research Associate
ACWA Lab

+1 (403) 220-2849
Lab:  +1 (403) 210-7119
HMRB B08
rmoore@ucalgary.ca

Rahil Tarique

Web Developer & Technical Admin

Peter Spackman

Animal Husbandry Care Attendant

+1 (403) 210-6529
VSRS 108
pspackma@ucalgary.ca

Paul Gajda

Manager, Discipline Teaching Technicians

 

+1 (403) 210-6417
HRIC BA43
pgajda@ucalgary.ca

Ophira Charikar

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-6420
HRIC 2AC68
ocharika@ucalgary.ca

Nicole O'Brien

Manager
Veterinary Medicine Spyhill Operations

+1 (403) 210-3874
CSB 101N
nobrien@ucalgary.ca

 

Nicole Murphy-Deley

Administrative Assistant
DVM Program Office

+1 (403) 210-6282
TRW 2E11
nicole.murphydeley@ucalgary.ca

Neil McKenna

Research Assistant (Macrophage)
Yates Lab (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6251
GB38A
nmckenna@ucalgary.ca

Natasha Reed

Faculty Assistant
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+ 1 (403) 220-4297
HRIC 2AC68
nreed@ucalgary.ca

 

Monica Flohr Mauchline

Administrative Assistant
Clinical Programs, Associate Dean

+1 (403) 210-6624
TRW 2D12
flohr@ucalgary.ca

Min Cheng

Laboratory Assistant, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
Biernaskie Lab (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-7982
HMRB 403B
mcheng@ucalgary.ca

Micaela Colangeli

Teaching Support Assistant

CSB
micaela.colangeli@ucalgary.ca

Mel Nicolas

Necropsy Technician

+1 (403) 210-7417
CSB 183
mnicolas@ucalgary.ca

Matthew Workentine

Bioinformatician

+1 (403) 220-2162
HSC G357
matthew.workentine@ucalgary.ca

Mary Gilleard

Administrative Assistant, Main Office

+1 (403) 210-3961
TRW 2D01
mgillear@ucalgary.ca

 

Mary Dadson

Site Monitor - Spy Hill

VSRS 104
campbem@ucalgary.ca

 

Mary Anderson

Faculty Assistant
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-8747
HMRB 410
andersmk@ucalgary.ca

Marie Krill

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-6298
HSC G380A
m.krill@ucalgary.ca

Marianne Jorgensen

Animal Husbandry Care Attendant

+1 (403) 210-6529
VSRS 108
fyles@ucalgary.ca

Lori Dawes

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Academic 

 

+1 (403) 210-6281
TRW 2E11
ldawes@ucalgary.ca

Lorella Buccini

Administrative Assistant, Main Office

+1 (403) 210-3961
TRW 2D01
lorella.buccini@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Colangeli

Clinical Teaching  Technician

+1 (403) 210-6918
CSB 101
lgcolang@ucalgary.ca

Linda Butcher

Coordinator, HR Services
Human Resources

+1 (403) 210-7325
TRW 2D48
lbutcher@ucalgary.ca

Leif Jackson

System Support Specialist

+1 (403) 220-5555
 

Leanne Theuss

Advisor, HR Services

+1 (403) 210-6768
TRW 2D47
leanne.theuss@ucalgary.ca

Lane Hansford

Animal Husbandry Care Attendant

+1 (403) 210-6529
VSRS 108
lane.hansford@ucalgary.ca

 

Kristy Mahar

Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator

+1 (403) 220-6380
 TRW 2D01
kmahar@ucalgary.ca
Admissions:   +1 (403) 220-8699

Kristen Story

Program Mapping Assistant
DVM Program Office

+1 (403) 210-6116
TRW 2D12
kristen.story@ucalgary.ca

Kerri-Leigh Kokayko

Administrative Assistant
Clinical Skills Building

+1 (403) 210-6775
CSB 101
klkokayk@ucalgary.ca

Kenwyn White

Animal Husbandry Care Attendant

+1 (403) 210-6529
VSRS 108
kwhit@ucalgary.ca

Kate Armstrong

Clinical Teaching Technician

+1 (403) 210-8911
CSB 101A
kdegeus@ucalgary.ca

Kasia Judycki

Graduate Program Administrator

+1 (403) 210-8764
TRW 2D08
kjudycki@ucalgary.ca

Karen Green

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-6085
TRW 2D26
karen.green2@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Judy Stevenson

Manager, Dean's Office

+1 (403) 210-6025
TRW 2D05
judy.stevenson@ucalgary.ca

Joan Caulkett

Clinical Teaching Support Technician

+1 (403) 210-6924
CSB 101A
jmcaulke@ucalgary.ca

Jim Carlsen

Necropsy Laboratory Supervisor

+1 (403) 210-6366
CSB 142
jcarlsen@ucalgary.ca

Jessica Thomsen Robbins

Junior Anatomy Technician

+1 (403) 210-7372
jathomse@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Larios

Necropsy Technician

+1 (403) 210-7175
CSB 101
jennifer.larios@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Davies

Director, Diagnostic Services Unit
Adjunct Assistant Professor (Anatomic Pathology)
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

 

+1 (403) 210-7664
CSB 101G
jdav@ucalgary.ca

Jeff Lu

Faculty Assistant
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6150
HMRB 410
jalu@ucalgary.ca

 

Janet Webb

Advisor, Student Experience

+1 (403) 210-6206
TRW 2E07
janet.webb@ucalgary.ca

James Wang

Research Associate
Kutz Lab (EPH)

+1 (403) 210-3880
HSC 2513 
wangji@ucalgary.ca

Greg Muench

UCARE - University Veterinarian

+1 (403) 210-6238
VSRS 106
gpmuench@ucalgary.ca

Greg Boorman

Farm Hand
VSRS

greg.boorman@ucalgary.ca

Grace Kwong

Biostatistician

+1 (403) 210-7319
HSC G356
grace.kwong@ucalgary.ca

Gennifer Reurink

Ancillary Services Assistant

+1 (403) 210-8857
CSB 101
gennifer.reurink@ucalgary.ca

Ellen Widdup

Discipline Teaching Support Technician

+1 (403) 210-6227
HRIC BA47
eewiddup@ucalgary.ca

Elizabeth (Libby) Redman

Research Associate ( Molecular Parasitology)
Gilleard Lab (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-7388
HSC 2040
elmredma@ucalgary.ca

Elizabeth (Betty) Pollock

Manager, Operations DSU

+1 (403) 220-2806
CSB 101J
epollock@ucalgary.ca

Edward Grimes

Distribution Clerk, VSRS

+1 (403) 210-7456
VSRS 118
ecgrimes@ucalgary.ca

Ed Stafford

Senior Director, Operations

+1 (403) 210-7021
TRW 2D04
ecstaffo@ucalgary.ca

Dragana Ponjevic

Laboratory Assistant
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-4549
HRIC 3B36
dponjevi@ucalgary.ca

Dennis Kerber

Advisor, Budget and Finance

+1 (403) 220-3135
TRW 2D06
kerber@ucalgary.ca

Debi Mowat

Professional Skills Facilitator

+1 (403) 210-6938
CSB 101A
dmowat@ucalgary.ca

Deanne Jeffery

Faculty Assistant
Veterinary Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences (VCDS)

+1 (403) 210-8671
HSC G380A
djeffery@ucalgary.ca

Cynddae McGowan

Research Assistant
(Eugene Janzen)

cmcgowan@ucalgary.ca

 

Crista Bray

(Maternity Leave)

Spyhill Administrative Assistant

Courtney Collins

Administrative Assistant
Graduate Education Office

+1 (403) 210-6628
TRW 2D09
courtney.collins@ucalgary.ca

 

Collin Letain

CWHC - Alberta Coordinating Wildlife Technician

+1 (403) 210-6678
HSC 2513
collin.letain@ucalgary.ca
cletain@cwhc-rcsf.ca

Collene Ferguson

Manager, Marketing and Communications

+1 (403) 210-6615
TRW 2D43
collene.ferguson@ucalgary.ca

 

Christopher Bergeron

Junior Anatomy Technician

CSB 101A
christopher.bergeron@ucalgary.ca

Chantel Heintz

Associate Director of Development
(Maternity Leave)

chantel.heintz@ucalgary.ca

Carolyn Legge

Specialist, Anatomic Pathology

+1 (403) 220-3630
CSB 101M
chlegge@ucalgary.ca

Carol Gelette

Advisor, Academic
HR Services, Human Resources

+1 (403) 210-6221
TRW 2D46
cgelette@ucalgary.ca

Brian Gromoff

Simulated Client Coordinator

+1 (403) 210-6940
CSB 101A
bwgromof@ucalgary.ca

Brenda Roszell

Manager, Animal Support Unit

+1 (403) 210-6365
VSRS 107
broszell@ucalgary.ca

Brenda Moore

Research Support Advisor

+1 (403) 210-7309
TRW 2D09
bjmoore@ucalgary.ca

Brandie Martin

Senior Anatomy Technician

+1 (403) 210-6916
CSB 101A
bmillen@ucalgary.ca

Barbara Banman

Faculty Assistant
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-7061
HRIC 2AC68
bbanman@ucalgary.ca

Anthony Stevens

Clinical Teaching Support Technician

+1 (403) 210-6920
CSB 101A
acsteven@ucalgary.ca

Annabelle Denson

Senior Consultant, Distributed Veterinary Learning Community

+1 (403) 210-6681
TRW 2D40
adenson@ucalgary.ca

Alla Bondareva

Laboratory Technician
Dobrinski Lab (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6616 - Lab
+1 (403) 210-7877 - Office
HMRB 403A
abondare@ucalgary.ca

 

Abir Bachir

Faculty Assistant
Ecosystem and Public Health (EPH)

 +1 (403)210-8672
TRW 2D26
abachir@ucalgary.ca