University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine

Namesort descending Position Contact Information

Alastair E. Cribb

(Administrative Leave)
Professor, Clinical Pharmacology
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine  (CBEM)

acribb@ucalgary.ca

Alla Bondareva

Laboratory Technician
Dobrinski Lab (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6616 - Lab
+1 (403) 210-7877 - Office
HMRB 403A
abondare@ucalgary.ca

 

Aruna Ambagala

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

apambaga@ucalgary.ca
aruna.ambagala@inspection.gc.ca

Benedikt Hallgrimsson

Adjunct Associate Professor  (Anatomy)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

bhallgri@ucalgary.ca

Campbell Rolian

Associate Professor (Anatomy)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-3888
HRIC 3AC68
cprolian@ucalgary.ca

 

Christoph Muelling

Adjunct Professor
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

c.muelling@vetmed.uni-leipzig.de

Claude Veillette

Lab Assistant
(Whelan Lab)

+1 (403) 220-8427 (Lab)
HS 2068
+1 (403) 220-2898 (office)
HM 162
cveillet@ucalgary.ca

David Natale

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

natale@ucalgary.ca

Douglas Morck

Joint Professor (Bacteriology)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-5278
BI 55
dmorck@ucalgary.ca

Dragana Ponjevic

Laboratory Assistant
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-4549
HRIC 3B36
dponjevi@ucalgary.ca

Elena Mikliaeva

Adjunct Professor (Behavioural Neuroscience)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-2741
HM 255
emikliae@ucalgary.ca

Elizabeth (Libby) Redman

Research Associate ( Molecular Parasitology)
Gilleard Lab (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-7388
HSC 2040
elmredma@ucalgary.ca

Hermann Schaetzl (Schätzl)

Professor (Prion Biology and Immunology)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6076
HRIC 1AC72
hschaetz@ucalgary.ca

Ina Dobrinski

Department Head
Professor (Reproductive Biology)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6523
HMRB 404
idobrins@ucalgary.ca

Assistant to Department Head (Acting):
Jeffrey Lu 
(403) 210-6150
jalu@ucalgary.ca

James (Jay) Cross

Professor (Molecular Genetics)
Comparative Biology & Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-4828
HSC 2217
jcross@ucalgary.ca

Jason Anderson

Professor (Anatomy)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-8661
HRIC 3AC66
janders@ucalgary.ca

Jeff Biernaskie

Associate Professor
Comparative Biology & Experimental Medicine (CBEM)
Calgary Firefighters Burn Treatment Society
Chair in Skin Regeneration and Wound Healing

+1 (403) 210-7306
HMRB 402
jabierna@ucalgary.ca

Jeff Lu

Faculty Assistant
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6150
HMRB 410
jalu@ucalgary.ca

 

John Bertram

Adjunct Professor
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

jbertram@ucalgary.ca

John Gilleard

Associate Dean, Research
Professor (Parasitology)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 403-210-6327
TRW 2D10
HSC 2557
jsgillea@ucalgary.ca

John Matyas

Associate Dean, Graduate Education
Professor (Microscopic Anatomy)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-7189
TRW 2D13
jmatyas@ucalgary.ca

Katherine Wynne-Edwards

Professor (Comparative Endocrinology)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6331
HRIC GA20
k.wynne-edwards@ucalgary.ca

Mahesh Jonnalagadda

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-2018
HSC B301G
umjonnal@ucalgary.ca

Mark Ungrin

Assistant Professor
Comparative Biology & Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6203
HMRB 320
mdungrin@ucalgary.ca

Markus Czub

Professor, Virology and Emerging Infectious Diseases
Comparative Biology & Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-4744
HRIC 2C60
m.czub@ucalgary.ca

Mary Anderson

Faculty Assistant
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-8747
HMRB 410
andersmk@ucalgary.ca

Min Cheng

Laboratory Assistant, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
Biernaskie Lab (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-7982
HMRB 403B
mcheng@ucalgary.ca

Nathan Peters

Assistant Professor
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-7731
HRIC 4AC72
Lab:   HRIC 4B37
ncpeters@ucalgary.ca

 

Neil McKenna

Research Assistant (Macrophage)
Yates Lab (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6251
GB38A
nmckenna@ucalgary.ca

Patrick Whelan

Professor, Physiology (Neuroscience)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-4210
+1 (403) 220-8427  (Lab)
HMRB 168
HSC 2068 (Lab)
whelan@ucalgary.ca

Rkia Dardari

Research Associate
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6233
HRIC 1AC68
rdardari@ucalgary.ca

Robert McCorkell

Associate Professor  (Game Farm and Wildlife)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6655
CSB 101P
rbmccork@ucalgary.ca

Robin Yates

Associate Professor (Immunology)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-6249
HRIC 4AA10
rmyates@ucalgary.ca

Rupali Walia

Research Associate
(Schaetzl Lab - CBEM)

rwalia@ucalgary.ca

Sheldon Roth

Adjunct Professor (Pharmacology, Therapeutics, Anaesthesia)
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-6002
HS 2107
shroth@ucalgary.ca

Stephanie Hawes

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 210-7024
HMRB 410
shawes@ucalgary.ca

Tuan Trang

Assistant Professor (Physiology & Pharmacology)
Comparative Biology & Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

 

+1(403) 220-8357
HSC 2123
trangt@ucalgary.ca

Walter Herzog

Adjunct Professor
Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine (CBEM)

+1 (403) 220-8525
walter@kin.ucalgary.ca

 

Xiang Zhao

Research Associate
Cross Lab (CBEM)

zhaox@ucalgary.ca