University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Production Animal Health

Namesort descending Position Contact Information

Anthony Schryvers

Adjunct Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 220-3703
schryver@ucalgary.ca

Barbara Banman

Faculty Assistant
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-7061
HRIC 2AC68
bbanman@ucalgary.ca

Brenda Moore

Research Support Advisor

+1 (403) 210-7309
TRW 2D09
bjmoore@ucalgary.ca

Bruce Stover

Sessional Instructor (Bovine Clinical Skills)
Production Animal Health   (PAH)

CSB101L
bruce.stover@ucalgary.ca

Claire Windeyer

Assistant Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-7959
HRIC 2AC64
c.windeyer@ucalgary.ca

Darko Mitevski

Sessional Instructor (Poultry Health)
Production Animal Health (PAH)

dmitevsk@ucalgary.ca
darko.mitevski@poultryhealth.ca

Desiree Ribeiro Soares

Postdoc
(Ed Pajor)

+ 1 (403) 593-0256
Room 2541 (AAFC - Lethbridge, AB)
desiree.ribeirosoare@ucalgary.ca

Douglas Colwell

Adjunct Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 317-2254
doug.colwell@agr.gc.ca

Douglas Inglis

Adjunct Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

douglas.inglis@agr.gc.ca

Ed Pajor

Professor (Animal Behavior and Welfare)
Production Animal Health (PAH)
Anderson-Chisholm Chair in Animal Care and Welfare

+1 (403) 210-7328
HRIC 2AC60
Lab:  +1 (403) 220-3849
eapajor@ucalgary.ca

Edouard Timsit

Assistant Professor (Cattle Health)
Production Animal Health (PAH)

 

+1 (403) 210-7277
HRIC 2AC62
ed.timsit@ucalgary.ca

Eduardo Cobo

Assistant Professor (Cattle Health)
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-7247
HSC 2512
ecobo@ucalgary.ca

 

Elizabeth Homerosky

Simpson Ranch Fellow - Beef Cattle Health
Production Animal Health (PAH)

 

+1 (403) 220-2462
HRIC 3AC72
e.homerosky@ucalgary.ca

Eugene Janzen

Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-6075
VSRS 104 
janzene@ucalgary.ca

 

Gordon Atkins

Professor of Teaching
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-6428
CSB 101Q
gaatkins@ucalgary.ca

Herman Barkema

Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 220-2659
HSC 2521
barkema@ucalgary.ca

 

Jacob Thundathil

Associate Professor (Reproductive Physiology & Theriogenology)
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 220-8244
HMRB 400 
jthundat@ucalgary.ca

Jeroen De Buck

Associate Professor (Bacteriology)
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 220-5393
HSC 2556
jdebuck@ucalgary.ca

John Kastelic

Department Head
Professor (Cattle Reproductive Health - Theriogenology)
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-8660
HRIC 2AC58
jpkastel@ucalgary.ca

Karen Schwartzkopf-Genswein

Adjunct Associate Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

gensweink@agr.gc.ca

Karin Orsel

Associate Professor (Epidemiology and Infectious Diseases)
Production Animal Health (PAH)
Adjunct, Cumming School of Medicine

+1 (403) 210-6127
HSC 2516
karin.orsel@ucalgary.ca

Laura Cain

Animal Research Assistant
Production Animal Health (PAH)
(Herman Barkema)

laura.cain@ucalgary.ca

Lynn Tait

Sessional Instructor (Small Animal Ruminants and Camelids)
Production Animal Health (PAH)

lynn@ocflock.com

Madonna Benjamin

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

madonna@foodvet.com

 

Michel Lévy

Professor (Large Animal Medicine)
Department of Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-7476
HRIC GA06
mlevy@ucalgary.ca

Natasha Reed

Faculty Assistant
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+ 1 (403) 220-4297
HRIC 2AC68
nreed@ucalgary.ca

 

Ophira Charikar

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-6420
HRIC 2AC68
ocharika@ucalgary.ca

Prasanth Chelikani

Associate Professor (Physiology)
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 210-7652
HS 1871 
(LAB:  HS 1706) 
pchelika@ucalgary.ca

Rebekah DeVinney

Adjunct Associate Professor
Ecosystem and Public Health

+1 (403) 220-4095
HRIC 2C68
rdevinne@ucalgary.ca

Rob Deardon

Associate Professor (Biostatistics)
Production Animal Health (PAH)
Joint Appointment - Faculty of Science
(Mathematics and Statistics)

+1 (403) 210-7985
HRIC 2AC66
robert.deardon@ucalgary.ca

Stefanie Czub

Adjunct Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

czubs@inspection.gc.ca

Steve Mason

Adjunct Associate Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

+1 (403) 284-5485
steve@agromedia.ca

Trevor Alexander

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

trevor.alexander@agr.gc.ca

 

Uliana Kanevets

Lab Assistant (Bacteriology)
De Buck Lab (PAH)

ukanevet@ucalgary.ca

Vineet Saini

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Production Animal Health (PAH)

vineet.saini@albertahealthservices.ca