Contact Us

Foothills Campus

Office of the Dean
3280 Hospital Drive NW
CWPH 2D01
Calgary, AB - T2N 4Z6, Canada
Email: vetmed@ucalgary.ca  
Office: 403-210-3961 or 
Fax: 403-210-8121

Social Media

Twitter: @ucalgaryvetmed
Instagram: UCVM Instagram

Spy Hill Campus

Clinical Skills Building
11877 85 St NW
Calgary, Alberta T3R 1J3, Canada
Office: 403-210-7001

Veterinary Science Research Station
11481 85th Street NW
Calgary, Alberta T3R 1J3, Canada

Maps

Foothills Campus

Clinical Skills Building, Spy Hill Campus

Spy Hill Shipping and Delivery


Administration

  1. Dean

    Renate Weller
    CWPH 2D01
    +1 (403) 210-3961
    renate.weller@ucalgary.ca

  2. Assistant to the Dean

    Mary Gilleard
    CWPH 2D01
    +1 (403) 210-3961
    mgillear@ucalgary.ca

  3. Administrative Assistant

    Lorella Buccini
    CWPH 2D01
    +1 (403) 210-3961
    lorella.buccini@ucalgary.ca

Robert McCorkell
Associate Dean, Outreach and Admission   
DVM Program Office

Kristy Mahar
Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator
DVM Program Office
+1 (403) 220-6380
kmahar@ucalgary.ca

Tina Leung
Advisor, DVM Program Experience
DVM Program Office
+1 (403) 210-6206
​​​​​​​tina.leung@ucalgary.ca

Lori Dawes
Administrative Assistant to Associate Dean, Academic
DVM Program Office
+1 (403) 210-6281
ldawes@ucalgary.ca

Kevonne Kerr
DVM Program Analyst
DVM Program Office
+1 (403) 210-6282
kerrk@ucalgary.ca

Sunsuk (Elly) Park
DVM Program Analyst
DVM Program Office

Arya Boustani
Video Technician
DVM Program Office

Alyssa Butters
DVLC Academic Liaison
DVM Program Office

Darlene Donszelmann
Academic Liaison
Distributed Veterinary Learning Community (DVLC)

Melanie Frank
DVM Course Analyst
DVM Program Office

Wendy Page
DVLC Coordinator
Distributed Veterinary Learning Community (DVLC)
+1 (403) 210-6714
wendy.page@ucalgary.ca

Bethany Savoy
Student Wellness - Services Counsellor
DVM Program Office

  1. Associate Dean, Clinical Programs

    Ashley Whitehead
    CSB 118K
    +1 (403) 210-7830
    ae.whitehead@ucalgary.ca

  2. Clinical Programs Support Coordinator

    Ifeoma (Ify) Onuorah
    403.210.7001
    ionuorah@ucalgary.ca

  1. Associate Dean Emerging Scholars

    David Hall
    CWPH2D23
    +1 (403) 210-7589

     

  2. Graduate Program Administrator

    Mina Ojaghi
    CWPH 2D08
    +1 (403) 210-6628
    mina.ojaghi@ucalgary.ca

     

  1. Associate Dean, Research

    John Gilleard
    HSC 2557
    +1 403-210-6327
    jsgillea@ucalgary.ca

  2. Associate Dean, Research

    Hermann Schaetzl (Schätzl)
    TRW 2D10
    +1 (403) 210-6076
    hschaetz@ucalgary.ca

  3. Research Grants & Projects Advisor

    Brenda Moore
    TRW 2D09
    +1 (403) 210-7309
    bjmoore@ucalgary.ca

  4. Senior Research Advisor

    Nicole Stubley
    TRW 2D07
    +1 (403) 210-6173
    nstubley@ucalgary.ca

  1. Director & Research Coordinator

    Jennifer Davies
    +1 (403) 210-7664
    CSB 116L
    jennifer.davies@ucalgary.ca

  2. Manager, Operations

    Sara Skotarek
    +1 (403) 210-7173
    CSB118A
    sskotare@ucalgary.ca

  1. Manager, Marketing and Communications

    For media enquiries please email vetmed@ucalgary.ca

  2. Web Developer & Technical Admin

    Syed Rahil Tarique
    CWPH 2D43
    +1 (403) 210-6738
    srtariqu@ucalgary.ca

  1. Director of Development

    Sarah Parker
    CWPH 2D44
    sarah.parker1@ucalgary.ca

  1. Director

    Derek Monar
    CWPH 2D05
    +1 (403)-210-7021
    derek.monar@ucalgary.ca

  2. Manager - Spyhill Operations

    Nicole O'Brien
    CSB 112N
    +1 (403) 210-3874
    nobrien@ucalgary.ca

  3. Manager - Foothills Operations

    Paul Gajda
    HRIC BA43
    +1 (403) 210-6417
    pgajda@ucalgary.ca

  4. Project Specialist

    Madeline Kapiczowski
    CWPH 2D06
    madeline.kapiczowski@ucalgary.ca
     

  5. Coordinator

    Linda Butcher
    +1 (403) 210-7325
    lbutcher@ucalgary.ca
    CWPH 2D48

  1. HR Advisor, Academic

    Joan Anderson
    CWPH 2D47
    +1 (403) 210-6221
    joanders@ucalgary.ca

  2. HR Partner

    Elena Samoilova 
    esamoilo@ucalgary.ca

  1. Foothills Campus

    Shahed Hossain
    System Support Specialist
    +1 (403) 220-5555
    hossains@ucalgary.ca

  2. Spyhill Campus

    Jolene Lin
    System Support Specialist
    +1 (403) 220-5555
    jolin@ucalgary.ca

  1. Finance Partner

    Theresa Tran
    CWPH 1E24
    (403) 220 5988
    theresa.tran@ucalgary.ca

  1. Director

    Ed Pajor
    +1 (403) 210-7328
    TRW 1E19
    eapajor@ucalgary.ca

  2. Ranch Manager

    Jonny Bennett
    jbennet@ucalgary.ca

UCVM Leadership Team

Explore

List of all Faculty Members

Explore

List of all Staff Members

Explore

Campus Security

(403) 220-5333

Learn more

Health Sciences Library

403.220.6855

Learn more